Tuesday, June 26, 2007

Lush Strings - Ebb Tide

Some soothing sounds from the Lush Strings Orchestra. Friendly oboes, jingling bells and cymbals, and of course those trademark sweeping string melodies. The stand out track is the final cut "Asleep In The Deep" with some surprisingly sophisticated orchestral writing, and a delightful, dreamy feel...

01 - Ebb Tide
02 - Cry Gypsy Cry
03 - Tango Serenata
04 - Sea Chantey
05 - Tales From the Vienna Woods
06 - Lovers Only
07 - Over The Waves
08 - Asleep In The Deep

Lush Strings - Ebb Tide

Lush Strings - Ebb Tide

Mr Snookles