Saturday, August 11, 2007

Mike Sammes - Smooth

Mike Sammes and his ultra-smooth vocal sounds have been a lounge favourite of Mr Snookles ever since he first heard them as a child on his parents' radio way back in the 1960s. Some of you may have this album as it has been sighted on other music blogs, but if you haven't, or if you would like to upgrade to a high quality 320kbps rip from vinyl in good condition, then this is for you.

To me these guys (and dolls) are the sound of the 60's. They provided background sounds for countless TV shows, and appeared on records from Henry Mancini to Tom Jones to The Beatles.
Essential easy listening.

01 - This Could Be The Start Of Something Big
02 - Surrey With The Fringe On Top
03 - The Stolen Hours
04 - Things Are Swingin'
05 - There'll Always Be Another Spring
06 - Something's Gotta Give
07 - Guys And Dolls
08 - The Girl From Ipanema
09 - To Wait For Love (Is To Waste Your Life Away)
10 - The Second Time Around
11 - Lollipops And Roses
12 - Limehouse Blues

Mike Sammes - Smooth

Mike Sammes - Smooth

Mr Snookles