Sunday, March 02, 2008

Arthur Feidler - Plays The Beatles

Hurrah! The Fab Four return in orchestral garb for this excellent offering from the 95 piece Boston Pops orchestra. Arranger Richard Hayman adds witty musical references throughout to such classical composers as Tchaikovsky and Richard Straus. Elaeanor Rigby is introduced by the theme from 'Thus Spake Zarathustra' for example, and 'Yellow Submarine' has many amusing nautical references in it. All in all a pretty decent outing from Arthur and the crew, with two bonus tracks ('Oliver' and 'Those were the Days').

01 - Eleanor Rigby
02 - And I Love Her
03 - Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
04 - Hey Jude
05 - With A Little Help From My Friends
06 - Yellow Submarine
07 - I Want To Hold Your Hand
08 - Penny Lane
09 - A Hard Day's Night
10 - The Fool On The Hill
11 - Consider Yourself
12 - Those Were The Days

ps track 4 'Hey Jude' has been incorrectly named as 'With A Little Help From My Friends' the same as track 5. you will need to update the name of this track...
Arthur Feidler - Plays The Beatles
Arthur Feidler - Plays The Beatles

Mr Snookles