Saturday, November 06, 2010

Enoch Light - Patterns In Sound Vol. 1

It's time to celebrate the weekend with some bombastic black plastic from Enoch Light and his various cronies. This album has appeared previously in this blog under the guise of the Kreisler Multi-Sonic Stereogram Demonstration Record. A pristine vinyl copy surfaced recently, so I took the opportunity to update my version.

As with most Project Three releases, it's designed to put your space-age bachelor pad stereo system through its paces. Turn it up. and let Enoch pin your ears back with 'Born Free', or groove with Tony Mottola's 'Tony's Tune'. Top stuff.

01 - April In Portugal
02 - Someone To Light Up My Life
03 - Tony's Tune
04 - Georgia On My Mind
05 - Hold Me
06 - A Tower Of Strength
07 - Theme From 'The Sand Pebbles'
08 - Born Free
09 - Blowin' In The Wind
10 - Pussyfoot
11 - Summer Samba
12 - Workin' In The Coal Mine

Enoch Light - Patterns In Sound Vol. 1

Mr Snookles